We're Here to Help
We're Here to Help(888) 685-1735Live Chat
Order Free Samples
Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
spacer
×

thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -0
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -1
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -2
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -3
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -4
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -5
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -6
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -7
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -8

2" Premium Wood Blinds
2" Premium Wood Blinds Demo VideoDEMO
2" Premium Wood Blinds Measure VideoMEASURE
2" Premium Wood Blinds Installation VideoINSTALLATION
2" Premium Wood Blinds Cleaning VideoCLEANING

thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -0
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -1
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -2
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -3
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -4
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -5
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -6
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -7
thumbnail-2-premium-wood-blinds -8
Videos
2 Premium Wood Blinds

 

2" Premium Wood Blinds


$spacer image
SALE Price*:  
$ 91.74

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Prices shown are based on the highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 stars  4.6
(Based on 116 Reviews)
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:

Appearance:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Construction:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Installation:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Value:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.00 starsRated 4.00 starsRated 4.00 starsRated 4.00 starsRated 4.00 stars
 
 Great Blinds and Service by from East York, ON on May 02 2018
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Ordering the blinds online was super easy. I did make a 1" mistake on the length, I emailed the correct measurement the next day and they adjusted the order. The blinds arrived under 2 weeks from the Saturday night we ordered them (can't count Sunday). All the hardware was in the boxes. Our living room looked like a new room within 2 hours after they arrived. The quality seems top notch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Best blinds around! by from Belle River, ON on Apr 27 2018
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
From ordering, to getting them delivered, to the quick and easy installation. Our experience with selectblindscanada.ca, is nothing short of fanominal !! We've ordered from them a few times and have not been disappointed. We've did extensive research and no one gives the variety and options with value and service like selectblinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Very Happy by from Riverview, NB on Apr 05 2018
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
We purchased both Wood Blinds and Light Filtering Sheer Shades. We were very pleased with the ease of online ordering from requesting samples to the delivery of the product. All the blinds were exactly as ordered with no issues. They look great in their prospective rooms and we wouldn't hesitate to order from and recommend Select Blinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Worth the savings... by from Campden, ON on Apr 15 2017
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
last time we moved we did Levelor this time we did Select blinds ON LINE we were NOT disappointed... easy to install work and look great and LOVE the magnets for the valance!!!! Clever
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Great Blinds by from , AB on Mar 04 2017
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Have purchased numerous wood blinds from Select in the past, my house is full of them, all look great & function really well no issues & most have been up for 8 years now, still look & function like new. Only needed to contact customer service twice for a broken wand & to upgrade a plastic wand to wood, response was excellent they were shipped immediately.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 I Love these blinds by from Pincher Creek, AB on Nov 30 2016
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The blinds are everything I had hoped for, just beautiful. Shipping was fast, packaged very well! Customer service was great...I love the fact that I was speaking with a person who was so easy to understand!
I highly recommend this company.I will be a returning customer for sure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 5 star service. by from medicine hat, AB on Aug 19 2015
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Love our new blinds very nice quality and excellent service.
by from LONGUEUIL, QC on Feb 19 2015
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The value are expensive so they have to be perfect.
Le petit kic est que les fils supportant les lames de bois sont tres fragile et quelques uns sont cassés dans la manipulation. Trop faible ou trop fin.
Seul remarque a faire sur le produit le reste est super.
Merci.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Great Value! by on Jan 05 2015
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Very nice quality for the price. In the past, I have paid A LOT for wood blinds elsewhere. These were way cheaper and are decent quality. Installation was very easy, I love how the valance is attached with magnets. Delivery was as promised. I have not had to deal with customer service so I could not rate that. I will definitely be ordering future blinds from Select Blinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Excellent product, service, and shipping! by from Sherwood Park, AB on Sep 29 2014
Review for 2" Premium Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Ordering custom blinds for our new bedroom window was so easy. They arrived well before the estimated shipping date, were easy to install, and look fabulous! I will be recommending Select Blinds Canada to my friends, family, and clients.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 116Next Page


product info


 

description

Select Blinds Canada's 2" Premium Wood Blinds are made from kiln-dried basswood, one of the best quality woods available, bringing a rich and sophisticated look and feel to your home. These blinds are warp resistant and also have superior resistance to extreme temperatures. Choose from 15 popular colours and stains.


View Blind Ladder Stacking Chart

 

features

 
  • Upgraded 3" crown valance gives a contemporary, refined look.
  • Kiln-dried basswood is the highest quality wood and creates a rich and natural look and feel.
  • Crown molded valance, tassels and contoured bottom rail are painted to match slat finish.
  • Cord tilt allows for a tighter closure and easier operation.
  • Includes all mounting hardware.
  • Conforms with C.P.S.C. child safety guidelines
 

options

 
  • Cotton Tape Option creates endless design possibilities
  • 2 on 1 or 3 on 1 headrail available for wide windows over the maximum recommended single blind width i.e. Sliding glass doors
  • Cut-outs available for chair rail, tile, door knobs, etc.
  • Trimlight motorization is ideal for those hard to reach window
 

specifications

 
  • Minimum width: 7"
  • Maximum width: 108"
  • Minimum height: 12"
  • Maximum height: 126"
  • Minimum mounting space for inside mount: 1 1/8"
  • Flush mounting space required for inside mount: 3"
  • Outside mounting flat space required: 2 1/4"
  • Headrail size: 2" x 2 1/4"
  • Blinds under 12" wide will have center cord or wand tilter - no lift control available.
  • Comes with a magnetic valance system.
 

shipping & production info


 
  • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
  • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
  • We ship to Canada only.
 
Shipping Policy
 
All 2" Premium Wood Blinds are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 5 to 7 business days after ordering.


measure & install


 

Watch Our How To Measure Video


Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
  • Use a steel measuring tape
  • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
  • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
  • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

Measuring Instructions for Wood Blinds


Measuring Instructions for Wood Blinds
Width
  • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside edge of the window frame in three places (top, middle and bottom).
  • Take the smallest of the three measurements.
  • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
  • *production department will deduct 1/4 inch of width on each side of blind, total of 1/2 inch on inside mounted blinds to allow for mounting brackets.

    Please be sure to measure exactly as instructed BUT NOT TAKE OFF ANYTHING FROM THE MEASUREMENTS TO ALLOW FOR FREE SPACE since we automatically take deductions from the measurements on your order to provide for this free space.

    If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

Height
  • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
  • Take the largest of the three measurements.
  • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
*width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
Measuring Instructions for Wood Blinds


Measuring Instructions for Wood Blinds
Width
  • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind to be.
  • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. Example: If the window opening is 36", it might be helpful to order 40". This will provide 2" coverage on each side of the window.
  • There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
  • Keep in mind that the valance will be about 2” wider than width ordered.
  • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
Height
  • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
  • We recommend adding about 3 or 4 inches to this number to insure maximum light gap coverage and to cover the window completely.
  • Please be sure to know that the height measurement will always include the headrail. Example: if the height ordered is 50” this will be the height including the headrail (from the very top of the headrail to the bottom rail).
  • You will want to mount the headrail above the window frame. Please make a note that some windows have trim that might interfere with mounting so it's important to measure above the trim if this is the case.
  • Headrail is 2.25” in height.
*width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
Measuring Instructions for Wood Blinds

Motorized Installation and Troubleshooting videos




Installing your reloadable battery wandAdjusting Motorized Horizontal BlindsKeeping your Shade in a set Position
Adding new Remotes and Wireless Wall SwitchCreating Groups of Shades that Operate in Sync

professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
Go to top
spacer image
Free Shipping
Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
Spacer



QUICK CONTACT
Call (888) 6851735
CUSTOMER SERVICE
SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
FREE updates on new products & specials!
SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
SecurityMetrics Credit Card Safe

PAYMENT OPTIONS
Payment Options: credit cards, paypal, visa, amex, mastercard
Spacer
Spacer
Copyright © 2018 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
All screenshots © their respective owners