Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
spacer
×

thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -0
thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -1
thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -2
thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -3

Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades
Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades Measure VideoMEASURE
Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades Cleaning VideoCLEANING

thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -0
thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -1
thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -2
thumbnail-premium-blackout-fabric-roller-shades -3
Videos
Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades

 

Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades


$spacer image
  SALE Price*:  
$121.55

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Save 45% off all plus 10% off orders over $500 when you enter code SAVE10 at checkout. Prices shown are based on highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.7 starsRated 4.7 starsRated 4.7 starsRated 4.7 starsRated 4.7 stars  4.7
(Based on 25 Reviews)
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:

Appearance:Rated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 stars
Construction:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Installation:Rated 4.80 starsRated 4.80 starsRated 4.80 starsRated 4.80 starsRated 4.80 stars
Value:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
 
 I'm impressed! by from Edmonton, AB on Aug 31 2016
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
I didn't want to spend a fortune on blinds for a kids room, but I also hate things that look cheap. These blinds were the perfect solution! They look just as good as high end name brand blinds but are literally half the cost! I will for sure purchase more blinds from this site in the future. Shipping was quick and they were easy to install also!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Blinds are great! by from Fort Frances, ON on Aug 20 2016
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I really do enjoy my new blinds as they fit perfect and the blind materials are top quality. Took me along time to choose the first 5 blinds (2 black out roller) and (3 -7% shear weave solar roller) but patience was worth it. When you have that much choice I think it's worth a slow approach. Now to pick my next eight! Lol
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
by from Oak Bluff, MB on Mar 01 2014
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
3/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Overall we were very happy with our blind purchases. All were fairly easy to install. The blackout blind was not quite what we were looking for but I it can be hidden with a valance as we truly only need it for the black out properties.
I highly recommend this site for quality blinds at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Easy Order and Installation. by from , AB on Oct 28 2012
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Very happy what I received. Totally recommended and will be back for future needs. Thanks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Great value and quality by from Kitimat , BC on Sep 30 2012
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Everytime I open and close this blind it puts a smile on my face. The quality and smooth operation is exactly what I was looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Would/will buy all my blinds from here by from Edmonton , AB on Aug 04 2012
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The blinds are good quality. I never paid any attention to other peoples blinds. Now I check everyone's blinds when i'm over at there house. The quality of my blinds are great and I have no regrets. Very easy to install. My wife helped me. We did it in two evenings. Will definetly buy from here again. Was gonna buy from Costco because there was a sale. But this site was cheaper than Costcos Sale!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Why shop anywhere else! by from Montreal , QC on Apr 25 2011
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
It was the first time I purchased blinds on-line. For a busy working mom, this is the only way to shop. I can shop anytime I like, I got the samples that helped me pick the right color, and it's easy to take the measures, as you figured out how to adjust for an inside installation. And the blinds were very easy to install. Thanks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Love everything I have ever bought!!! by from Winnipeg , MB on Jul 10 2010
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I have bought multiple blinds from select blinds and are very pleased with everything, very easy to install and great quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Great experience..... by from Summerside , PE on Mar 29 2010
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I had fast service and great blinds from select blinds canada...I would not hesitate to purchase again and will recommend this company to anyone...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Room with a View by from Moncton, NB on Nov 02 2009
Review for Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I am so pleased that finally I have been able to find blinds a an affordabe pricethat provide me with the level of privacy I need and still allow me to enjoy the beautiful ocean views. The whole experience was excellent and I would recommend your company to anyone looking for quality, service and afforability.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 25Next Page


product info


 

description

The Classic simplicity of roller shades has led to their status as a perennial favourite among window coverings. We have updated the classic simplicity of these quality shades with fashion fabrics, streamlined roller mechanisms, new hems and custom accents. Natural Woven Cotton Texture with a white vinyl fibreglass laminated backing, SelectBlinds Roller shades have something for everyone and will give your home a clean and contemporary look.



These shades are blackout rated - 4.5 out of 5
If you are looking for a greater degree of blackout (only a rating of 5 will ensure virtually complete darkness), please see our selection of other blackout blinds and shades.
 

features

 
  • Conforms with C.P.S.C. child safety guidelines
  • Includes all mounting hardware
  • Cord Lift recommended
  • Plain Hem Only
  •  

    options

     
  • The 2 ½”, 3", and 4" deluxe cassette systems are the standard sizes and gives your shades a clean, sleek look. Roll will be hidden by the valance.
  •  

    specifications

     
    • Minimum width: 18"
    • Maximum width: 120"
    • Minimum height: 36"
    • Maximum height: 120"
    • Cordless Roller Shades combine both beauty and function. The quiet and slow rising system controls the shade as it lifts to the top. Keep children and pets safe from unwanted hanging cords.
    • Flame Retardant
    • polyester/fiberglass combination
    • Distance from edge of window to fabric on inside/outside mount and chain lift: 7/8" on chain side, 3/8" on opposite side for a total of 1 1/4".
    • Distance from edge of window to fabric on inside/outside mount and spring lift: ~7/8" on each side for a total of 1 3/4".
    • Chain Lift Roller diameter: Up to 85 1/8" width = 1 1/4", 84 1/8" to 121 1/8" = 1 1/2", over 121 1/4" = 1 3/4"
    • Shades come standard with a white beaded lift cord unless ordered as a spring mount
    • Shades over 60" in width must be ordered as a chain mech only.
    • Minimum mounting space required for inside mount: 2"
    • Comes Standard with Chain
     

    shipping & production info


     
    • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
    • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
    • We ship to Canada only.
     
    Shipping Policy
     
    All Premium Blackout Fabric Roller Shades Shades are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 5 to 15 business days after ordering.


    measure & install


     

    Watch Our How To Measure Video


    Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
    Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
    • Use a steel measuring tape
    • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
    • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
    • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

    Measuring Instructions for Roller Shades and SheerWeaves


    Measuring Instructions for Roller Shades
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside top edge of the window frame.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.

    • Deductions:
      Spring RollerChain Mechanism
      1" Metal Roller 14" – 71 7/8"1 3/8” Metal Roller 72" and greater1" Metal Roller 12" – 71 7/8"1" Metal Roller 72" and greater
      Inside MountInside Mount
      Tip to tip0000
      Fabric1 3/4"1 3/4"1 1/4"1 1/4"

      *Do not attempt to account for fabric deductions by changing measurements on inside mount shades.

      *** Finished product on all inside mount blinds will be made to your size specifications and will be tip to tip. The actual fabric width will be 1 ¼” less than the total measurement for inside mount and chain lifts and will be 1 ¾ “ less for inside mount and spring lifts.

      If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

      If you are installing 2 or more separate roller shades in the same window, please follow these measuring instructions
    Height
    • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    • Roller shades will be come w/ extra fabric.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Roller Shades


    Measuring Instructions for Roller Shades
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind or shade to be.
    • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
    • Write down your measurement of the width, making sure that it is the first number of the measurement—this will be the total width of the roller blind from tip to tip. Keep in mind that the fabric on the roller will be either 1 ¾’’ or 1 ¼” less than your measured width, per the chart below, so you may want to increase the width measurement to make sure that the fabric is wide enough to cover the window opening:

    • Deductions:
      Spring RollerChain Mechanism
      1” Metal Roller 14” – 71 7/81 3/8” Metal Roller 72” and greater1” Metal Roller 12” – 71 7/81 3/8” Metal Roller 72” and greater
      Outside MountOutside Mount
      Tip to tip0000
      Fabric1 3/4"1 3/4"1 1/4"1 1/4"

    Height
    • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    • Roller shades will come w/ extra fabric.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Roller Shades
    professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
    Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
    Go to top
    spacer image
    Free Shipping
    Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
    SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
    Spacer



    QUICK CONTACT
    Call (888) 6851735
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
    FREE updates on new products & specials!
    SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
    SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability AssessmentSecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

    PAYMENT OPTIONS
    Blinds Online with VISA, Amex, MasterCard and PayPal
    Spacer
    Spacer
    Copyright © 2015 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
    All screenshots © their respective owners