Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
spacer
×

thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -0
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -1
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -2
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -3
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -4
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -5
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -6

3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades
3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Demo VideoDEMO
3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Measure VideoMEASURE
3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Installation VideoINSTALLATION
3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Cleaning VideoCLEANING

thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -0
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -1
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -2
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -3
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -4
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -5
thumbnail-3-8-double-cell-premium-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -6
Videos
3/8 Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades

 

3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades


$spacer image
  SALE Price*:  
$117.09

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Save 45% off all plus 10% off orders over $500 when you enter code SAVE10 at checkout. Prices shown are based on highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 stars  4.5
(Based on 123 Reviews)
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:

Appearance:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Construction:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Installation:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Value:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
 
 Great blinds with very sturdy headrail by from Winnipeg, MB on Jan 19 2015
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I purchased these blinds to add a little more insulation for two bedroom windows. The fit was great. (I actually added 1/8 inch to the width but would not recommend doing that just in case...) There is about 1/8" gap on each side but there is no cold air coming through the sides. However, my windows have hand cranks on the bottom of the sill and the blinds do stick out a little bit from the window frame because of the hand crank not allowing proper seating on the sill - I did think this would be an issue before I ordered. Cold air does come from about 2 inches on both sides of the window because of this. I did not go with a cutout by the crank because I was not sure how much cold air would come through the gap around the cutout. Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase. The headrail is VERY sturdy and color match is excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 HoneyComb Blinds by from Fort St. John, BC on Mar 24 2014
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I was very pleased with the blinds and the cost, I ordered both Blackout and Light Filtering for 2 different rooms. Good quality, look great and easy to install. The only thing I would advise is to confirm color of the mounts prior to ordering. You cannot tell the color by the color name and I had to have a replacement set sent as the mounts were not color friendly with the colors in my home. Above all, the customer service was above and beyond both by Select Blinds and from the Factory. I recommend Select Blinds to anyone that is shopping for blinds!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Excellent from beginning to end by from Thunder Bay, ON on Oct 26 2013
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Selectblinds performed beyond your expectations. While initially a bit apprehensive about buying blinds online, we discovered our fears were completely unfounded. Customer service answered all our questions very quickly. The professional measuring and installation was also flawless. We cannot recommend Selectblinds highly enough. Use them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Absolute Perfection by from Thunder Bay, ON on Oct 05 2013
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
We cannot say enough good things about our Selectblinds purchase and installation. It was perfect. The blinds look great. Installation was quick and accomplished with precision. I was in regular contact with customer service via chat and phone. They were friendly, polite, and had answers for whatever question I had. A+
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Blackout Blinds were the best choice by from Saskatoon , SK on May 23 2013
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I absolutely love the blackout honeycomb blinds that we bought, from Select Blinds Canada. I would recommend this company and the products to everyone I know, and I have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Awesome value! by from Fort St John , BC on Mar 20 2013
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I was a little hesitant to order my blinds online but I am very happy with the products I have ordered. Everything fits perfectly and I am very impressed with the quality of these blinds. I would highly recommend Select Blinds. The products are great and the customer service both online and on the phone were very helpful and wonderful to deal with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Wonderful by from Moose Jaw , SK on Feb 02 2013
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I can't say enough great things about my experience shopping on your site and your product. I was very worried about measuring my own blinds and so tried one at a time in case I messed up. The online help was great and helped me with all aspects of the order. So easy to install, a caveman could do it! And my husband and I did! Thank you! We are very happy with them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Perfect blinds by from Grenfell , SK on Feb 01 2013
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
After a lot of searching, the room darkening blinds from Select Blinds were perfect. The material is soft, dark, holds the pleats, and east to dust. The ordering process was easy, and the delivery process could be watched. Easy installation instruction, care instructions included. And they were delivered through Canada Post. We live 20 km from the closest town and Canada Post is the only convenient was to have items sent to us. Perfect experience. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Gret blackout for a very sunny kids room by from Toronto , ON on Dec 28 2012
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I went between the Eco track and honey comb finally ending with the honey comb based on others feed back. The are black out but not at he edges, and perhaps the Eco track would have fixed that. Either way they are clean neat and good quality. Customer service was great! Would certainly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful by from Winnipeg , MB on Dec 24 2012
Review for 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Select blinds is the best. They were exactly what I wanted and they look beautiful in my home. The blinds were so easy to install. It took about 10 minutes to install each blind and we had the whole house to do. Anne was amazing. She knew exactly what I wanted and helped me through the whole process. She was not only helpful but kind, courteous and thoughtful. She even contacted me after I received the blinds. Anne, thank you, thank you, thank you.
Brenda Landy, Winnipeg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 123Next Page


product info


 

description

The Honeycomb shades seen exclusively on ABC's Extreme Makeover: Home Edition... accept no substitutes. SelectBlindsCanada's 3/8" Double Cell Blackout Honeycomb Cellular shades offer increased energy efficiency. With double honeycomb construction, these honeycomb shades provide not only the best level of insulation, but they also reduce harsh UV rays by filtering them out, so that they can not damage interiors and upholstery. 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Cellular shades may be customized so that they darken even the brightest room. These shades will significantly reduce and minimize the light and provide a warm ambiance to any room.

Did you know? These Honeycomb Cellular Shades:
  • Are backed up by our Lifetime warranty
Compare us to the competition!




These shades are blackout rated - 4.5 out of 5
If you are looking for a greater degree of blackout (only a rating of 5 will ensure virtually complete darkness), please see our selection of other blackout blinds and shades.
 

features

 
  • No visible cord holes provides better privacy and eliminates light leaks through cord holes
  • Neutral grey colour on backside (streetside) of fabric to maintain uniform look to exterior and conforms to HOA guidelines
  • Crash proof cord lock securely protects sill from damage
  • Snap-in brackets for easy installation
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • 100 % polyester which provides crisp pleats
  • 3/8" double cell pleats
  • Includes all mounting hardware
  • Conforms with C.P.S.C. child safety guidelines
  •  

    options

     
  • 2 on 1 headrail
  • Top down / bottom up available.
  • Continuous cord loop available and recommended for ease in raising larger shades
  •  

    specifications

     
    • Minimum width: 12"
    • Maximum width: 96"
    • Minimum height: 8"
    • Maximum height: 120"
    • Headrail may not match the exact colour of the shade but will be closely coordinated.
    • Top down / bottom up - Max width = 72, Max Height = 96
    • %UV Blockage - 99.9%
    • Minimum Mounting Surface - Standard=1/2", Continuous Cord & Top Down Bottom Up =3/4"
    • Minimum Flush Inside Mounting Surface - Standard=2", Continuous Cord=1 3/4"
    • Headrail - Standard=1 1/2" Depth X 1/2" Height, Continuous Cord=1 11/16" Depth X 1 5/16" Height
    • With 2 on 1 headrail option chosen, lift cord location comes standard. On the left shade, lift cord is on the left, while on the right shade, lift cord is on the right.
     

    shipping & production info


     
    • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
    • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
    • We ship to Canada only.
     
    Shipping Policy
     
    All 3/8" Double Cell Premium Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Shades are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 5 to 7 business days after ordering.


    measure & install


     

    Watch Our How To Measure Video


    Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
    Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
    • Use a steel measuring tape
    • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
    • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
    • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades


    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside edge of the window frame in three places (top, middle and bottom).
    • Take the smallest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    • *Headrail will be made 1/4" less than width ordered, including endcaps. Fabric will be made 1/2 inch less than width ordered.

      *Exceptions: 3/4" Express Light Filter Cordless headrail and fabric will be 1/4" smaller than width ordered. 1/2" Double Cell Light Filter Extreme Honeycomb headrail and fabric will be made 3/8” smaller than width ordered. End caps add approximately 1/8" width to the headrail

      Please be sure to measure exactly as instructed BUT NOT TAKE OFF ANYTHING FROM THE MEASUREMENTS TO ALLOW FOR FREE SPACE since we automatically take deductions from the measurements on your order to provide for this free space.

      If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

    Height
    • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    NOTE: Width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades


    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind or shade to be.
    • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. Example: If the window opening is 72", it might be helpful to order 76". This will provide 2" coverage on each side of the window.
    • There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
    • Fabric will be made at ordered width and headrail will be ordered width plus ¼”
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement.
    Height
    • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
    • We recommend adding about 3 or 4 inches to this number to insure maximum light gap coverage and to cover the window completely.
    • Please be sure to know that the height measurement will always include the headrail. Example: if the height ordered is 50” this will be the height including the headrail (from the very top of the headrail to the bottom rail).
    • You will want to mount the headrail above the window frame. Please make a note that some windows have trim that might interfere with mounting so it's important to measure above the trim if this is the case.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades
    professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
    Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
    Go to top
    spacer image
    Free Shipping
    Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
    SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
    Spacer



    QUICK CONTACT
    Call (888) 6851735
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
    FREE updates on new products & specials!
    SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
    SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability AssessmentSecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

    PAYMENT OPTIONS
    Blinds Online with VISA, Amex, MasterCard and PayPal
    Spacer
    Spacer
    Copyright © 2015 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
    All screenshots © their respective owners