Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
spacer
×

thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -0
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -1
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -2
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -3
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -4
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -5
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -6
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -7
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -8

1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades
1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades Demo VideoDEMO
1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades Measure VideoMEASURE
1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades Installation VideoINSTALLATION
1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades Cleaning VideoCLEANING

thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -0
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -1
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -2
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -3
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -4
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -5
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -6
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -7
thumbnail-1-2-single-cell-premium-plus-cordless-blackout-honeycomb-shades -8
Videos
1/2 Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades

 

1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades


$spacer image
  SALE Price*:  
$131.78

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Save 45% off all plus 10% off orders over $500 when you enter code SAVE10 at checkout. Prices shown are based on highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 stars  4.6
(Based on 42 Reviews)
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:

Appearance:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Construction:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Installation:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Value:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
 
 Great blinds by from Saint John , NB on Dec 23 2015
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
These blinds were a gift to my daughter whose comment was
Awesome blinds I love them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Fabulous! by from Calgary, AB on Jul 14 2014
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I love everything about the blinds I purchased!
They are beautifully constructed. I found them easy to install and I think they look great on my windows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Minor issue, but I am still buying more blinds by from Regina, SK on Apr 13 2014
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Was hesitant buying blinds online, but took a shot. The blinds came in a few weeks and fit well. Install was easy. The only issue I have is that the end caps on the bottom of the blinds don't stay on, that can quickly be solved with a little glue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
by from Regina, SK on Jan 11 2014
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The second of blinds that I received were great just what I had hoped for, thank you Ann for your excellent customer service I appreciate it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 satisfaction by from Shelburne, NS on Aug 29 2013
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Both types of blinds I received are absolutely awesome. There is no comparison with the same type at Sears or Kent. Even the guys who installed them were so impressed they were telling their wives about Select Blinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
by from Regina, SK on Aug 27 2013
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I like the blinds very much but their seems to be a few spots on the blind that you can see spots that you can see the light right through I hope my next blinds that I have on order does not come that way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Wonderful expirance ! by from Mississauga , ON on Jun 19 2013
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
From website, customer service and product itself it was nice to experience full satisfaction.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Extremely pleased - I love them!! by from Leduc , AB on May 07 2013
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
3/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I was of course nervous about the purchase online and had been blind shopping at stores for months.
I was so pleased when they came, they were beautiful, sturdy, easy to install and compared to all the brands I had priced out at stores I honestly feel I got a better quality product for an unbeatable price
I will definitely tell everyone I know and continue shopping here in the future
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 I am so impressed by from Peace River , AB on Feb 01 2013
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I was a little hesitant about buying sight unseen but I am so impressed with the quality of the blinds and the ease of installation. They are everything I hoped for. The colour is great, installation was a breeze and they look fabulous. When I comes time to buy blinds for my other windows - i won't go anywhere else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 I love my blinds by from Meteghan River , NS on Jan 04 2013
Review for 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
They were easy to install and so far I love them. When the sun comes out I'll be able to see how they block it out!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 42Next Page


product info


 

description

1/2'' Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades have features which make them among the safest products to use in many settings, amongst which are small homes with children and nurseries. The cordless shades are available in 9 colors matching the 9/16'' cordless light filter honeycombs and have increased energy efficiency and sound absorption due to the single cell constructions.


These shades are blackout rated - 4.5 out of 5
If you are looking for a greater degree of blackout (only a rating of 5 will ensure virtually complete darkness), please see our selection of other blackout blinds and shades.
 

features

 
  • Cordless blackout shades block the sun as desired and increase energy efficiency
  • Available in 10 colors that match light filtering shade
  • Color-coordinated metal headrail and bottom rail
  • White neutral color to the outside
  •  
     

    specifications

     
    • Minimum width: 19"
    • Maximum width: 72"
    • Minimum height: 24"
    • Maximum height: 84"
    • Single cell construction
    • 3/8" deduction(3/16" each side, for a total of 3/8") for inside mount installations
    • Offered with top mount brackets only, no side mount brackets
    • Minimum space required for inside mount: 1 1/2”.
    • Minimum space required for flush inside mount: 2”
    • Height of product may be longer than height ordered
    • Headrail size: 1 3/4" deep x 1 1/2" height
    • Made from 100% polyester
     

    shipping & production info


     
    • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
    • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
    • We ship to Canada only.
     
    Shipping Policy
     
    All 1/2" Single Cell Premium Plus Cordless Blackout Honeycomb Shades Shades are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 7 to 10 business days after ordering.


    measure & install


     

    Watch Our How To Measure Video


    Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
    Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
    • Use a steel measuring tape
    • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
    • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
    • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades


    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside edge of the window frame in three places (top, middle and bottom).
    • Take the smallest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    • *Headrail will be made 1/4" less than width ordered, including endcaps. Fabric will be made 1/2 inch less than width ordered.

      *Exceptions: 3/4" Express Light Filter Cordless headrail and fabric will be 1/4" smaller than width ordered. 1/2" Double Cell Light Filter Extreme Honeycomb headrail and fabric will be made 3/8” smaller than width ordered. End caps add approximately 1/8" width to the headrail

      Please be sure to measure exactly as instructed BUT NOT TAKE OFF ANYTHING FROM THE MEASUREMENTS TO ALLOW FOR FREE SPACE since we automatically take deductions from the measurements on your order to provide for this free space.

      If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

    Height
    • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    NOTE: Width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades


    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind or shade to be.
    • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. Example: If the window opening is 72", it might be helpful to order 76". This will provide 2" coverage on each side of the window.
    • There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
    • Fabric will be made at ordered width and headrail will be ordered width plus ¼”
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement.
    Height
    • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
    • We recommend adding about 3 or 4 inches to this number to insure maximum light gap coverage and to cover the window completely.
    • Please be sure to know that the height measurement will always include the headrail. Example: if the height ordered is 50” this will be the height including the headrail (from the very top of the headrail to the bottom rail).
    • You will want to mount the headrail above the window frame. Please make a note that some windows have trim that might interfere with mounting so it's important to measure above the trim if this is the case.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades
    professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
    Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
    Go to top
    spacer image
    Free Shipping
    Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
    SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
    Spacer



    QUICK CONTACT
    Call (888) 6851735
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
    FREE updates on new products & specials!
    SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
    SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability AssessmentSecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

    PAYMENT OPTIONS
    Blinds Online with VISA, Amex, MasterCard and PayPal
    Spacer
    Spacer
    Copyright © 2015 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
    All screenshots © their respective owners