Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
spacer
×

thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -0
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -1
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -2
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -3
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -4
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -5
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -6
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -7
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -8
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -9

1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades
1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Demo VideoDEMO
1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Measure VideoMEASURE
1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Installation VideoINSTALLATION
1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Cleaning VideoCLEANING

thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -0
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -1
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -2
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -3
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -4
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -5
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -6
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -7
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -8
thumbnail-1-2-double-cell-value-plus-blackout-honeycomb-shades -9
Videos
1/2 Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades

 

1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades


$spacer image
  SALE Price*:  
$112.95

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Save 45% off all plus 10% off orders over $500 when you enter code SAVE10 at checkout. Prices shown are based on highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.8 starsRated 4.8 starsRated 4.8 starsRated 4.8 starsRated 4.8 stars  4.8
(Based on 17 Reviews)
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:

Appearance:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Construction:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Installation:Rated 4.10 starsRated 4.10 starsRated 4.10 starsRated 4.10 starsRated 4.10 stars
Value:Rated 4.20 starsRated 4.20 starsRated 4.20 starsRated 4.20 starsRated 4.20 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
 
 The best customer service experienced in years by from Bedford, NS on Sep 04 2016
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Top quality blinds, backed by a company that has proven to me that customer service is priority to them....GREAT JOB!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Day/Night Blinds by from Thunder Bay, ON on Aug 24 2016
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
This is an excellent company to do business with. The blind is excellent and the price is one third of the local price.
Couldn't wish for any better. I have installed this unit in our fifth wheel and am sure that we will be purchasing and installing blinds for our other windows. The ease of electrically operated blinds is such a blessing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 These blinds are perfect! by from Mississauga, ON on Jun 15 2016
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I needed blackout blinds and these blinds do the job perfectly. Easy to install. The bonus is the insulating factor! The blinds arrived well packaged and in perfect condition and earlier than the promised date. I will definitely order from here again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Really happy by from , on Mar 28 2016
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Order came fast, the blinds looked great and so happy we got the samples before hand so we could pick a color that looks the best in our home.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
by from Calgary, AB on Jan 30 2016
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The blind are exactly what I ordered and we're easy to install
Great job
Jon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Wonderful products, terrific service by from Victoria, BC on Nov 29 2015
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
3 times I ordered samples to be very sure about colour...no problem...no questions asked. I had several on line chats so that I could be sure I didn't make any mistakes prior to placing an order.......eventually, I ordered blackout double cell blinds and some drapery to use as side panels. Both products are terrific. Our renovated master bedroom looks terrific. I would definitely recommend this company both for their product(s), but also for the service I received.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 House of blinds by from Whitby, ON on Nov 06 2015
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I did a lot of research before I decided where to purchase my blinds. And I had a houseful to install and no room, either financially or time wise to get it wrong. I do not even have the words to express what a phenomenal experience this has been. I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my blinds. I've been opening and closing them since they've gone up ...I'm that happy. But it's not just the quality of the blinds, which I find flawless; it's also the exceptional customer service I received either with me having a million questions or making a slight change a day after I had ordered the blinds. Just perfect every time. And as for the installation, again, I am at a loss for words...Alan was professional, patient (with all of questions); another flawless experience. Although I do not currently know anyone who needs blinds, you can count on me telling everyone I know FAR and WIDE, what a phenomenal experience this has been. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Great Service! Great Blinds! by from Burns Lake, BC on Aug 16 2015
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
What to say ...
The Blinds were easy to order, with excellent instructions on how to measure for sizes. Shipping was fast.
The only issue we encountered was the our remote control somehow was missed when the order was shipped, but a quick email, and a replacement was on it's way the same day!
Installation was very simple and once the remote arrived, it worked right out of the box!
Over all, it was a great experience buying from Select Blinds, and the cost was half of what several other places had quoted us for the same or similar blinds!
by from Cumberland, BC on Apr 30 2015
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Once again loved them.
But please take me off your email mail outs for rugs and blinds or i will change my opinion. Thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Looks amazing! by from Vancouver, BC on Feb 16 2015
Review for 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I searched online for quite a while looking for the best value that I could get on blinds. Selectblinds won hands down. Not only was their pricing the best, their customer service was outstanding. I had a broken bracket on one of my 13 blinds and the customer service rep was on it and had the installer out promptly for the repair. I'd recommend Selectblinds without hesitation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 17Next Page


product info


 

description

The 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb are popular for their ability to block out harsh sunlight during the day, and bright street- or floodlights at night. The fabric looks great in all size windows and the double cell construction ensures you’re getting superior performance when it comes to energy efficiency. The color palette consists of rich colors and neutral tones to coordinate or contrast with your décor. The top down bottom up option allows flexible light and privacy control while the cordless Lift n' Lock option provides cord-free aesthetics, easy operation and added safety in homes with children and pets. The continuous cord loop option is ideal for raising extra-large or hard-to-reach shades and comes with an attached cord cleat for child safety. These options offer extra-wide widths to accommodate more window sizes. All Monarch shades are custom built and inspected for quality assurance.
 

features

 
  • Soft, thick 100% spun lace fabric helps absorb sound for quieter, more comfortable rooms.
  • 1/2 inch pleat combines style and function
  • All rails and components are truly color coordinated to the fabric for a beautiful, finished appearance top to bottom.
  • White tabbed fabric on backside (streetside) of shade maintains uniform, dimensional look to exterior and conforms to HOA guidelines.
  •  

    options

     
  • Cordless Lift n' Lock Top Down Bottom Up lowers from the top and raises from the bottom without the use of cords.
  • Cordless top down/bottom up lowers from the top and raises from the bottom without the use of cords.
  • Continuous cord loop raises large and hard-to-reach shades easily with one cord loop; cord remains same length no matter where shade is positioned.
  • Top down / bottom up allows shades to lower from the top and raise from the bottom to achieve both natural light and privacy.
  • 2 shades on 1 headrail cover patio doors and other large expanses by placing two independently operated shades side-by-side on the same headrail.
  • All headrails, Standard, Cordless, TDBU, Cordless TDBU, Continuous Cord Loop and Motorization will be color coordinated to the fabric.
  • Battery-Operated Motorization allows you to open and close shades with the touch of a button. Remote control operates a single shade or a roomful of shades at the same time.
  •  

    specifications

     
    • Minimum width: 8"
    • Maximum width: 96"
    • Minimum height: 12"
    • Maximum height: 96"
    • %UV Blockage - 99%
    • Cordless Lift n' Lock Top Down Bottom Up: Min. Width = 16 inches, Max Width = 84 inches, Min. Height is 12 inches , Max is 84 inches
    • Includes all mounting hardware.
    • Lift cords for shades will be color coordinated.
    • CCLoop-Min. Width is 18 inches, Max is 96 inches. Min. Height is 12 inches and Max is 96 inches
    • Cordless Lift n' Lock. Width is 12 inches, Max is 84 inches. Min. Height is 12 inches, Max Height is 84 inches
    • Minimum Mounting Surface-Standard Headrail Inside Mount is 1 1/4 inch, Outside Mount 1 inch. TDBU Inside Mount is 1 1/4 inch, Outside Mount is 1 inch. CCLoop Inside Mount is 3/4 inch, Outside Mount is 2 inches. Cordless Inside Mount is 3/4 inch and Outside Mount is 1 1/2 inch. Motorization Inside Mount is 3/4 inch and Outside Mount is 1 1/2 inches
    • Flush Mount-Standard is 2 1/4 inch. TDBU is 2 1/4 inches. CCLoop is 2 3/4 inches. Cordless is 2 1/8 inch. Motorization is 2 1/8 inch.
    • Motorization-Minimum mounting Inside Mount, 3/4 inch. Minimum Flush Inside Mount, 2 1/8 inch. Outside Mount Height needed 1 1/2 inch.
    • Motorization-Min. W 24 inch, Max Width 96, Max length 108 inches
    • Top down / bottom up-Min. Width is 10 inches, Max. is 72 inches. Min. Height is 12 inches and Max. Height is 96 inches
    • 1/2 inch Double Cell Construction
    • Standard Headrail Size-1 7/8 inch Deep by 1/2 High
     

    shipping & production info


     
    • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
    • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
    • We ship to Canada only.
     
    Shipping Policy
     
    All 1/2" Double Cell Value Plus Blackout Honeycomb Shades Shades are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 5 to 7 business days after ordering.


    measure & install


     

    Watch Our How To Measure Video


    Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
    Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
    • Use a steel measuring tape
    • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
    • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
    • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades


    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside edge of the window frame in three places (top, middle and bottom).
    • Take the smallest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    • *Headrail will be made 1/4" less than width ordered, including endcaps. Fabric will be made 1/2 inch less than width ordered.

      *Exceptions: 3/4" Express Light Filter Cordless headrail and fabric will be 1/4" smaller than width ordered. 1/2" Double Cell Light Filter Extreme Honeycomb headrail and fabric will be made 3/8” smaller than width ordered. End caps add approximately 1/8" width to the headrail

      Please be sure to measure exactly as instructed BUT NOT TAKE OFF ANYTHING FROM THE MEASUREMENTS TO ALLOW FOR FREE SPACE since we automatically take deductions from the measurements on your order to provide for this free space.

      If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

    Height
    • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    NOTE: Width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades


    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind or shade to be.
    • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. Example: If the window opening is 72", it might be helpful to order 76". This will provide 2" coverage on each side of the window.
    • There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
    • Fabric will be made at ordered width and headrail will be ordered width plus ¼”
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement.
    Height
    • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
    • We recommend adding about 3 or 4 inches to this number to insure maximum light gap coverage and to cover the window completely.
    • Please be sure to know that the height measurement will always include the headrail. Example: if the height ordered is 50” this will be the height including the headrail (from the very top of the headrail to the bottom rail).
    • You will want to mount the headrail above the window frame. Please make a note that some windows have trim that might interfere with mounting so it's important to measure above the trim if this is the case.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Cellular Shades
    professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
    Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
    Go to top
    spacer image
    Free Shipping
    Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
    SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
    Spacer



    QUICK CONTACT
    Call (888) 6851735
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
    FREE updates on new products & specials!
    SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
    SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability AssessmentSecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

    PAYMENT OPTIONS
    Blinds Online with VISA, Amex, MasterCard and PayPal
    Spacer
    Spacer
    Copyright © 2015 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
    All screenshots © their respective owners