Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
» Home » Faux Wood Blinds » 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds
spacer
×

thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -0
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -1
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -2
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -3
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -4

2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds
2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds Demo VideoDEMO
2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds Measure VideoMEASURE

thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -0
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -1
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -2
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -3
thumbnail-2-designer-faux-wood-blinds -4
Videos
2 Designer Faux Wood Blinds

 

2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds


$spacer image
  SALE Price*:  
$78.52

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Save 45% off all plus 10% off orders over $500 when you enter code SAVE10 at checkout. Prices shown are based on highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4.5 stars  4.5
(Based on 53 Reviews)
$149 Measurement and Installation
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:

Appearance:Rated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 starsRated 4.70 stars
Construction:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Installation:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Value:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
 
 2" Faux Wood Blinds by from Regina, SK on Aug 06 2016
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
We are very pleased with the solid construction if these blinds. They are simple to install & are of good quality. We especially like that the valances connect by simple magnets. I would definitely recommend these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Happy with experience by from Regina, SK on Jun 03 2016
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Second time ordering blinds and was impressed at not only the end product, but also with the ease of choosing, ordering, and asking questions. Most of my questions were answered within a day. Site can be overwhelming with options, but once I figured out what I wanted it was really easy. Blinds all look great. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs blinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
by from Stony Plain, AB on May 01 2016
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
These blinds are excellent. There are a third the weight of my old blinds and travel up and down with little effort!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Exactly what I wanted. by from Fairview, AB on Oct 15 2015
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar1/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Been keeping an eye out for blinds for a couple years now. Everything "clicked" here. Right blinds at a good price, right to my door and they fit perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 great looking blinds! by from OWEN SOUND, ON on Jan 12 2014
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
easy to install; level slats; mechanically sound & solid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 LOVE MY BLINDS! GREAT VALUE by from Yarmouth , NS on Jun 05 2012
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
These blinds were perfectly cut for my windows. I was worried about ordering from so far away but don't be. My only comment is the screws that came with the blinds had a deep head. I had to change them for a flatter head screw so the head rail would slide properly into the bracket. Also, a very small point, blinds I had purchased elsewhere had a wooden toggle while these were plastic toggles. But even after saying all this, the value was phenomenal and I am thrilled with this purchase. I even have a very large one, 3 blinds on one head rail that was wonderful and easy to install by myself...(58 year old handy woman!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 THEY LOOK GREAT, by from Okanagan Falls , BC on Mar 29 2012
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
THIS IS THE WAY TO ORDER WINDOW BLINDS. MY WIFE AND I ARE BOTH HAPPY WITH OUR BLINDS AND THE COMPANY SERVICE. THE HARDWARE TO INSTALL THE BLINDS MAKES IT A SNAP TO INSTALL. IF WE DECIDE TO DO MORE WINDOWS, WE WILL ORDER THEM HERE, THANKS CAROL & GEORGE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
by from Edmonton , AB on Jan 02 2012
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
3/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I am very pleased with the service and product I received from Select Blinds. I would definitely order through them again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 I can't believe how perfect these are!!! by from Peace River , AB on Aug 27 2011
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Absolutely perfect, would recomend to anyone. A perfect fit and very easy to install. I am not easily impressed and stressed at work lately, these blind have made my week. !!! Thank you !!! Customer service and quality have been suffering on this planet lately. It is good to see someone still cares. You guys should be proud.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Awesome by from Beamsville , ON on Jun 17 2011
Review for 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Thanks Select Blinds for outfitting our home on budget. Our blinds look wonderful and they were a breeze to install. I highly recommend Select Blinds to anyone needing blinds or wanting a change.
Thanks again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 53Next Page


product info


 

description

Featured on ABC & E!'s hit TV show Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. SelectBlindsCanada's Designer Faux Wood blinds are a great new alternative choice to wood blinds. They give the real look of wood stain, combined with the durability of faux wood. These Designer Fauxwood blinds are ideal if you are looking for a combination of a smooth wooden finish with the exceptional low maintenance and durability of faux wood. Available in a wide choice of seven stain colours and four painted white colours. Get the best of both worlds with this faux wood product that gives your home the same great warmth and feel as does a wood blind. You really have to see Designer Fauxwood to believe it, so order your free samples today.

Did you know? These Blinds/Shades:
  • Are backed up by our Lifetime warranty
Compare our blinds and shades to the competition!
For questions on Motorized Blind & Shade Installation and Troubleshooting please click here



These shades are blackout rated - 3 out of 5
If you are looking for a greater degree of blackout (only a rating of 5 will ensure virtually complete darkness), please see our selection of other blackout blinds and shades.
 

features

 
  • All Stains come with a Trapezoid Bottom Rail, Whites come with Rectangular Bottom Rail.
  • Hold Downs Included With Every Outside Mount Order.
  • Upgraded 3" Crown Valance Gives a Classic, Refined Look.
  • Includes all Mounting Hardware.
  • Conforms with C.P.S.C. Child Safety Guidelines.
  •  

    options

     
  • Available with Routeless option.
  • Available as a 2 on 1 and a 3 on 1 headrail option.
  • Battery Operated Tilt via Remote Control (batteries not included)
  •  

    specifications

     
    • Minimum width: 10"
    • Maximum width: 84"
    • Minimum height: 12"
    • Maximum height: 120"
    • Blinds that measure 7" to 12" wide (net) are available with center cord-tilt only
    • Comes standard with cord
    • Blinds ordered with wand control will come with coordinated wands, not wands at the exact same colour of the blinds.
    • Outside Mount 13.5" - 20.125" or Inside Mount 14" to 20.625" may have split controls.
    • 2" x 2 1/4" Full Size Metal Headrail.
    • Minimum Mounting Space for Inside Mount - 1 1/8"
    • Flush Mounting Space Required for an Inside Mount - 3"
    • Outside Flat Mounting Space Required - 2 1/4"
     

    shipping & production info


     
    • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
    • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
    • We ship to Canada only.
     
    Shipping Policy
     
    All 2" Designer Faux Wood Blinds Blinds are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 5 to 7 business days after ordering.


    measure & install


     

    Watch Our How To Measure Video


    Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
    Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
    • Use a steel measuring tape
    • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
    • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
    • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

    Measuring Instructions for Faux Wood Blinds


    Measuring Instructions for Faux Wood Blinds
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside edge of the window frame in three places (top, middle and bottom).
    • Take the smallest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    • *production department will deduct 1/4 inch of width on each side of blind, total of 1/2 inch on inside mounted blinds to allow for mounting brackets.

      Please be sure to measure exactly as instructed BUT NOT TAKE OFF ANYTHING FROM THE MEASUREMENTS TO ALLOW FOR FREE SPACE since we automatically take deductions from the measurements on your order to provide for this free space.

      If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

    Height
    • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Faux Wood Blinds


    Measuring Instructions for Faux Wood Blinds
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind to be.
    • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. Example: If the window opening is 36", it might be helpful to order 40". This will provide 2" coverage on each side of the window.
    • There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
    • Keep in mind that the valance will be about 2” wider than width ordered.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    Height
    • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
    • We recommend adding about 3 or 4 inches to this number to insure maximum light gap coverage and to cover the window completely.
    • Please be sure to know that the height measurement will always include the headrail. Example: if the height ordered is 50” this will be the height including the headrail (from the very top of the headrail to the bottom rail).
    • You will want to mount the headrail above the window frame. Please make a note that some windows have trim that might interfere with mounting so it's important to measure above the trim if this is the case.
    • Headrail is 2.25” in height.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Faux Wood Blinds

    Motorized Installation and Troubleshooting videos




    Installing your reloadable battery wandAdjusting Motorized Horizontal BlindsKeeping your Shade in a set Position
    Adding new Remotes and Wireless Wall SwitchCreating Groups of Shades that Operate in Sync

    professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
    Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
    Go to top
    spacer image
    Free Shipping
    Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
    SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
    Spacer



    QUICK CONTACT
    Call (888) 6851735
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
    FREE updates on new products & specials!
    SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
    SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability AssessmentSecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

    PAYMENT OPTIONS
    Blinds Online with VISA, Amex, MasterCard and PayPal
    Spacer
    Spacer
    Copyright © 2015 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
    All screenshots © their respective owners