Smile and Chat with our Customer Service RepresentativeLet's Talk Blinds - Live Chat or Call (888) 685-1735
Support Monday - Friday 8AM to 8PM EST
headerSpacer
0 items
HeaderSeparator
Header Right Spacer
Français
Select Blinds Canada - Custom Blinds Shipped Free to your door
Current Weekly Promotion / Discounts for Select Blinds Canada
spacer
thumbnail-2-premium-aluminum-blinds -0
thumbnail-2-premium-aluminum-blinds -1
thumbnail-2-premium-aluminum-blinds -2
thumbnail-2-premium-aluminum-blinds -3
thumbnail-2-premium-aluminum-blinds -4
thumbnail-2-premium-aluminum-blinds -5
Videos
2 Premium Aluminum Blinds

 

2" Premium Aluminum Blinds


$spacer image
  SALE Price*:  
$59.75

Horizontal arrowspacer imageWidth (in):    
vertical arrowsspacer imageHeight (in):    


*Save 45% off all plus 10% off orders over $500 when you enter code SAVE10 at checkout. Prices shown are based on highest promotional discount.

Overall Rating:Rated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 starsRated 4.6 stars  4.6
(Based on 52 Reviews)
Perfect Fit Guarantee


reviews



Overall Ratings Summary
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:

Appearance:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Construction:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Installation:Rated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 starsRated 4.50 stars
Value:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:

Delivery:Rated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 starsRated 4.30 stars
Ease of Purchase:Rated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 starsRated 4.60 stars
Customer Service:Rated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 starsRated 4.40 stars
 
 2" aluminum blinds by from Kalso, BC on Dec 04 2016
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
excellent blinds, easy to install, came in a timely manner, good quality.
Will definitely purchase other blinds as well form Select Blinds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 there was a prolem soon as i opened them by from Grand Bend , ON on Sep 08 2016
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
3/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
on one of the blinds he cording was frayed and broken,good hing I am fairly handy and repaired them myself but a unhandy person would have had the hassle of sending them back for repairs before installing them but they look great and were easy to install
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Very good service and ease of ordering by from Surrey, BC on Jul 01 2016
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
This company was super responsive and simply delivered what they promised.
I will use them again and continue to recommend to family, friends, and coworkers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Much nicer room - instantly by from Vancouver, BC on Nov 05 2015
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar4/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
We had dingy old blinds well past their prime. Wish I had found the site and deal earlier. Very happy with the product and the service. Cheers!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Great Service by from Surrey, BC on Aug 10 2015
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The best judge of a company is what they do when things go wrong. On my second order I had an oversized blind come in with some damage. I took a few pictures and sent it off to select blinds and they replied on the next business day that they would have a replacement sent out. I didn't have to fill out paperwork or do anything of the sort... they were great.
 First Time ordering Blinds On-Line by from Glen Williams, ON on Jun 07 2015
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
I needed custom blinds due to the size of our window … large! I didn't want to go into a store because of the difficulty I would have transporting them home. So I took a chance on this website and was I pleased! We just hung them up and they are beautiful (2" aluminum blinds). The only criticism about ordering is the time it takes from the day of ordering to the actual delivery date; however, if you are not in a hurry then I highly recommend this company. I like the live chat because you can ask questions about your order and get an immediate response. So I will be placing another order today to complete the look.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Just what I wanted! by from Saskatoon , SK on Feb 18 2015
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
We ordered additional blinds to match what we ordered four years ago because we liked them so much!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Awesome Blinds by from Vernon, BC on Oct 15 2013
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
Ordered 4 2 inch Premium aluminum blinds and was very pleased with the quality and ease of installation.All went well from ordering to installation,Plan on ordering 6 more...:)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 Easy peasy by from Calgary , AB on Jun 04 2013
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
4/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
This was so easy - I will definitely order blinds this way again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 We love are blinds by from Cranbrook , BC on Mar 02 2013
Review for 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar
5/5 stars
Appearance:starstarstarstarstar
Construction:starstarstarstarstar
Installation:starstarstarstarstar
Value:starstarstarstarstar
Review for SelectBlindsCanada.ca:


Customer Rating:starstarstarstarstar5/5 stars
Delivery:starstarstarstarstar
Ease of Purchase:starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service:starstarstarstarstar
The wife , felt that there is to many fabric strips for the width of the blind . Three in total and she feels that there should have been only two one on each end with the one in the middle removed .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
1 - 10 of 52Next Page


product info


 

description

Create a sleek horizontal look and strike the perfect balance of style and function with SelectBlindsCanada 2” Aluminum Blinds. Our 2" mini blinds are manufactured with 8-gauge painted slats available in 7 baked-on enamel colors as well as optional solid color fabric tapes to complement any décor. SelectBlindsCanada's 2” Aluminum Mini Blinds are manufactured from Magnesium alloy AIMg 3.5 which is highly corrosive resistant and has the best color stability available. While most of our competitors offer cheap vinyl blinds to keep their prices low, our 2” Aluminum Mini Blinds are always made with more durable aluminum. These blinds are energy effecient, both in the winter and the summer, and are designed for easy lift and control. All blinds are shipped with a valance.
 

features

 
  • All colours match the 1” Premium Aluminum Blinds.
  • Deluxe channel valance is included.
  • Premium 8-gauge slats resist bending.
  • Conforms with C.P.S.C. child safety guidelines.
  •  

    options

     
  • Decorative 1 1/2" fabric tapes available in 10 colours.
  • Hold down brackets offered to secure to any door or window.
  • Multiple blinds can be placed on one headrail for a uniform appeal.
  • Choose between cord or wand tilt.
  • Cutouts are available.
  •  

    specifications

     
    • Minimum width: 18"
    • Maximum width: 122"
    • Minimum height: 6"
    • Maximum height: 108"
    • Cloth tape is 1 1/2" wide.
    • Headrail dimensions: 2" W x 2 1/4" H.
    • 2 1/2" of depth needed for a flush inside mount application.
    • Minimum depth inside mount: 3/4".
    • Bottom rail dimension: 2" W x 1/2" H.
     

    shipping & production info


     
    • Shipping is FREE to Canada on all blinds under 94 inches wide (verticals under 94” long).
    • Blinds 94 inches and over may incur an oversize handling fee.
    • We ship to Canada only.
     
    Shipping Policy
     
    All 2" Premium Aluminum Blinds Blinds are custom made to your specifications and typically ship 5 to 7 business days after ordering.


    measure & install


     

    Watch Our How To Measure Video


    Measuring is easy - let Carriann show you how!
    Here are some quick tips and notes to remember:
    • Use a steel measuring tape
    • Round down to the nearest 1/8" for width
    • Round up to the nearest 1/8" for height
    • Always reference product specifications below for complete measuring instructions

    Measuring Instructions for Aluminum Mini Blinds


    Measuring Instructions for Aluminum Mini Blinds
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the inside edge of the window frame in three places (top, middle and bottom).
    • Take the smallest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    • *production department will deduct 1/4 inch of width on each side of blind, total of 1/2 inch on inside mounted blinds to allow for mounting brackets.

      Please be sure to measure exactly as instructed BUT NOT TAKE OFF ANYTHING FROM THE MEASUREMENTS TO ALLOW FOR FREE SPACE since we automatically take deductions from the measurements on your order to provide for this free space.

      If you are planning to do a flush mount, please ensure that you have the space required to do so--you'll find the 'Flush mounting space required' under the Features tab for your blinds.

    Height
    • Measure the exact height (top to bottom) from the top inside edge down to the window sill in three places.
    • Take the largest of the three measurements.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the second number of the measurement. This is the height you will order.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Aluminum Mini Blinds


    Measuring Instructions for Aluminum Mini Blinds
    Width
    • Measure the exact width (left to right) of the wooden or metal window frame or how wide you would like the blind to be.
    • Make sure to measure wide enough as to cover the entire window and provide maximum light gap coverage. Example: If the window opening is 36", it might be helpful to order 40". This will provide 2" coverage on each side of the window.
    • There is no rule on the width of blinds other than to make sure that it is wide enough to cover the opening.
    • Keep in mind that the valance will be about 2” wider than width ordered.
    • Write down that size making sure that it is the first number of the measurement. This is the width you will order.
    Height
    • Measure the height you would like the blind to be by measuring top to bottom.
    • We recommend adding about 3 or 4 inches to this number to insure maximum light gap coverage and to cover the window completely.
    • Please be sure to know that the height measurement will always include the headrail. Example: if the height ordered is 50” this will be the height including the headrail (from the very top of the headrail to the bottom rail).
    • You will want to mount the headrail above the window frame. Please make a note that some windows have trim that might interfere with mounting so it's important to measure above the trim if this is the case.
    • Headrail is 2.25” in height.
    *width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8”
    Measuring Instructions for Aluminum Mini Blinds
    professional measuring & installation serviceprofessional measuring & installation service
    Would you like a professional to measure your windows before you order your blinds?
    Go to top
    spacer image
    Free Shipping
    Designer CollectionOnly $149 Full Home Measurement and InstallationDesigner CollectionDesigner CollectionGood Housekeepking CollectionCarriann CollectionSpacerOrder Free Samples NowSpacerSpacerAlso Featured On
    SpacerVisit SelectRugs.caVisit SelectRugs.ca
    Spacer



    QUICK CONTACT
    Call (888) 6851735
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    SIGN UP FOR SPECIAL OFFERS!
    FREE updates on new products & specials!
    SAFE, SECURE RELIABLE SHOPPING
    SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability AssessmentSecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

    PAYMENT OPTIONS
    Blinds Online with VISA, Amex, MasterCard and PayPal
    Spacer
    Spacer
    Copyright © 2015 SelectBlindsCanada.ca
    All screenshots © their respective owners